Ayer's Cliff-Magog Pastoral Charge (Ayer's Cliff, Que.)

Identity area

Type of entity

Authorized form of name

Ayer's Cliff-Magog Pastoral Charge (Ayer's Cliff, Que.)

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence


The Ayer's Cliff-Magog Pastoral Charge, initially called the Ayer's Cliff-Coaticook-Way's Mills Pastoral Charge, was formed in 1962. It then included 3 churches facing decreasing membership and financial difficulties: Beulah United Church in Ayer's Cliff, Sisco Memorial United Church in Coaticook, and Way's Mills United Church. In 1971, two more churches were added: St. Paul's United Church in Magog and Georgeville United Church. The Pastoral Charge was then renamed Ayer's Cliff-Magog Pastoral Charge. The Ayer's Cliff-Magog Pastoral Charge is under the jurisdiction of the Quebec-Sherbrooke Presbytery of the Montreal and Ottawa Conference of the United Church of Canada. The Pastoral Charge is governed by the Official Board in co-operation with organization and Committees.


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Access points area

Subject access points

Place access points


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion




Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC

Related subjects

Related places